Momentum for Change: Women for Results, Showcase Event, 16 Nov 2016

Ms Prema Gopalan, Executive Director of SSP along with Prof. Vinod Chandra Menon received the UNFCCC’s Momentum for Change Award 2016 for “Creating a network of Rural Community Leaders Combating Climate Change”. The award was presented by Ms. Teresa Ribera Rodriguez, Chair of the Momentum for Change Advisory Panel in the presence of United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon at the Momentum for Change: Women for Results, Showcase Event at the UN Climate Change Conference 2016 held at COP22, Marrakech, Morocco on November 16, 2016.